Round 3. Living Room Edit 

Bouncing around the house on my 1 thing | 30 days | 12 months challenge. The simplicity of this clearing – one thing- lends to the excitement. In other purge efforts, I attempted to eliminate everything that did not bring joy (at the same time). It was so overwhelming. This method is less overwhelming. Selecting, choosing one thing is purposeful, mindful. As I pick an item, I assess and analyze. For today, I saw this book, a borrowed book. And immediately knew this will be my 1 thing for today. I also grabbed the 2 library books on the bench and returned those as well.

*also, if an item once brought joy and no longer is necessary or needed, let it go. Pass it on.

Leave a Reply

