Round 28. Closet Edit.

Today’s edit isn’t mine, but it is my doing. Kathleen mentioned once (or twice) that she loves Mancala. So, Christmas before last I gifted her the game. It was an impulse purchase while I was shopping for a different gift. I couldn’t believe the deal I was getting, I chocked it up to good timing.

Fast forward to a few days after Christmas when we attempt to play. The pieces did not fit, the scale is skewed, the wells are too shallow for any game pieces to lay, and it is essentially a dud game. I apologize and say I will return….clearly, that did not happen.

So, I am donating it today – I feel like I should just trash it but that seems excessively wasteful and spoiled. Hasta la vista imposter Mancala!

Leave a Reply

