Round 34. Closet Edit.

I crashed hard around 4pm today. I woke up about an hour later and made my way downstairs and fell asleep on the couch for another 20 minutes or so. I treated myself to some almost vegan pasta with avocado tossed in garlic butter and generously sprinkled with nutritional yeast = comfort food.

While eating, I glanced over at the closet under the stairs and knew there was an item in there to discard (possibly 10!). I opened the door and grabbed the first thing I saw, a Mary Kay tote from that time I signed up to be a beauty consultant, for the second time. If you know me, I am not a makeup person; so, it is slightly comical that I was a beauty consultant twice. I was asked recently to join BeautyCounter, and the serial hustler/entrepreneur in me was jumping and saying, “Yes!” but it doesn’t align with my goals which makes it easy for me to say “No”. I LOVE the product line BeautyCounter offers and the great thing about knowing what I want and where I am going is that I know that I can purchase the items I like. I don’t have to sell the product to use the product. I can be a RAVING FAN and support friends that are consultants!

Alignment is key. You can action all you want and you will get somewhere, and if you aren’t aware of where you want to go then anywhere you get will be good. However, if you align your thoughts, words, actions with your vision, THEN where you go is intentional and that is better.

 

 

Leave a Reply

