Round 40. Downstairs Edit. 

Dancing Shiva. This was gifted to me about 16 years ago by Shampa, my sister in law at the time. I’ve kept it for all these years, moving it from place to place and room to room. I was surprised when I selected it for edit. This process is becoming a practice, I’m drawing on my experiences of the past 40 days and connecting the benefits of editing with my goals, living each moment and living among fewer possessions. 

This Shiva represents the apocalypse (my former, chaotic, clouded life) and creation (living anew). I’m grateful for the opportunity to rewrite my story, to edit my things, and in turn edit my place among things. As I free myself from items, small and significant, I discover how big my world can be. 

 

Leave a Reply

