Round 44. Downstairs Edit.

Posable art doll. Few items remain from the studio, this is one of those items. Purchased for the art component of Kids Yoga Lab, we held onto this guy for a while. It’s time to part ways. I realize as this year passes and I continue to discard items, fewer items will take physical space as reminders and only the lessons and memories will remain.

I think of the excitement and energy for the studio when this doll was purchased from Ikea in 2015. So many things about opening the studio pop up as red flags now; however, it was such an entrepreneurial leap that good was bound to come of it. I met some really cool kids, shared you with a new community, stressed my family more than needed and made some huge career leaps and in the process. Opening the studio allowed Kathleen and I an opportunity to work together – something I hope we can do one day again soon – and we took risks and learned so much during the process. I even made it on the news 🙂

The studio was a quarter life crisis (I think I will live until I am 116) and it shook me awake. Awake to living in the present, embracing now and loving the everyday.

Leave a Reply

