Better Health. Happy Heart.

I can honestly say that this was the fittest month of my life! I accepted the challenge by our Ambassador Pat Fellows to be active everyday for the month of February. A huge part of my activity was at Iron Tribe MidCity.  I missed 3 days this month. The other 25 days I was active. Hell yes!

I walked out of IronTribe MidCity tonight and looked back at the building, the setting sun and the progress I’ve made over this month of “Trying the Tribe”.

Never did I ever anticipate loving this workout, this gym, this program, the camaraderie and the coaches as much as I do.

As I started my car, tears of gratitude, joy and strength rolled down my face. The emotions kept flowing on my drive home. As I drove in silence among the stillness of my heart, the peace of the moment overflowed me. I’m forever changed.

Each member I encountered over this month helped shape my progress. My partners for workouts supported me, lifted me and added meaning to dumbbells, squats, rowing and the like. We became friends.

A tribe is a group of like minded individuals. We all showed up with different goals, and our bond strengthened as we continued to show up for one another at 6:15am Monday mornings and 4:15pm on Friday afternoons, and countless classes in between. It’s been an honor to workout with the fine humans of MidCity Tribe.

Xoxo

Leave a Reply

