Round 59. Bookshelf Edit.

I love a travel memoir, add in a fearless female nomad and I am all in. I’ve read All Over The Map  several times, and each time I discovered something new. Laura Fraser whisks you away in her writing, you become her pal and you travel through her memories as if you are looking over her shoulder. It is sensational, adventurous and full of wonder.

Sometimes we think we know what we want, we fight and push and climb our way to the one thing…and then, something changes and we find that we return to square one, except the starting point is new and we aren’t as naive.

I am gifting this book to Allie and then she will gift it to Liz and I am not sure where it will land after that. I love that when I pulled this off the shelf there was a short grocery list inside the front cover. It listed about 12 items and one stood out, wheat linguini. This lets me know that I read this book before 2013- when I eliminated wheat and gluten from my diet.

Leave a Reply

