Round 69. Yard edit. 

Last Sunday, Bailey and I adventures to Houston, TX, for rock climbing and IKEA. We returned with a van full of boxes and hours of assembly ahead.

I love plants, but I am not a good lover. Things were going so smoothly before “the freeze” this year. We live in a moderate climate and I am not in the process of thinking of weather shifts. I pretty much assume that if it is cool when I leave the house, it will be warm or raining in the afternoon. I realize as I type this that it doesn’t make much sense but it seems to align closely with our weather. Needless to say, some plants needed to be tossed.

Tuesday morning, I woke and started clearing the patio space, discarding, combining plants, editing planters and so forth.

I discarded several planters that were just overgrown and not in alignment with the aesthetic we are attempting to achieve in the backyard.

 

Leave a Reply

